Note to self

I am terrible at assessing what makes me happy in the short run and in the long run. I thought I would love to eat (e.g. eat for fun, or whatever), but nope. Turns out, eating too much makes you feel bad (e.g. bloated). For example, in the past 48 hours, I went to Gino’s East, this sushi place, and also this hot cocoa place. I have to admit the hot cocoa was delicious, but probably because it was in a limited quantity. Both Gino’s and the sushi place was a buffet, so I felt slightly uncomfortable. I feel like I might just gain 10 lbs or sth and that would be completely normal given the circumstances. Therefore, I think, like everything else I’ve noticed in my life, I achieve happiness is through dedicated focus, and finding happiness in moderation (e.g. eating, going out, etc.).

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

