Note to self (things that matter)

Today I went shopping with my mother. I never realized how hard my parents work for my brother and me. Just weeks ago I had a fit about how my parents haven’t contributed enough. That’s false because I haven’t appreciated them sufficiently. One day I’m going to become wealthy enough so they can travel, eat Whole Foods, and live a comfortable retirement. I’m going to make this happen. I’m going to be professional. At the end of the day, parental love is true love. You (as a parent) love and give and sacrifice and sacrifice for them and hope they turn out ok. But you can’t guarantee anything. They might not like you or turn their back on you. So love the people that matter. So in the end, I have to go against my tendency to adopt the nicest and sweetest looking fruit around. In the end, it’s looking for the things and count and holding on to them. Tightly.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

