note to self (self discipline –> happiness)

I’ve placed my chair far away so I’m standing as I type. My mom gently reminded me that I have a lazy habit. I do. I have a “I want to be popular and lazy and awesome at the same time.” The middle choice is incompatible and will always be incompatible with anything. Therefore, I”m building my stamina and decreasing my cholesterol by standing whenever I’m working. Is standing for 8 hours better than running outside for 30 minutes? Beats me. I do know that I lost about 6 lbs while I was in China because I walked around and didn’t eat any pastries. So, maybe if I stand for several hours (remove chairs from room) and refrain from carb heavy foods I can lose 6 lbs.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

