note to self (satisfaction)

I just did it. I just said ‘no’ because I don’t want to spend time with a toxic person. It’s hard, but I feel good about it. Setting standards and making myself presentable. I don’t really care about how much people like me anymore. I have to have a firm purpose about myself and above all to love God and to respect myself. I’m sure God doesn’t want me to be a pushover in anything. I needn’t adhere to the needs of others all the time. As long as I’m courteous, respectful, but have my own opinions about things and can defend myself that’s all that matters. I’m tired of doing things that I don’t want to do and just being like “ok, fine.”

Also seeing one of my students (who is ~ 6 ft and still growing and 150 lbs) encourages me to eat less dessert, be more mindful of my eating, and the stand up when typing this piece.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

