not to self (on artificial sweeteners)

I was reading a blog by a friend of mine. So good. So funny. AND so real at the same time. It puts me and blog to shame. But really, something I’m considering lately is authenticity– I’m really bad at it. My fortune cookie told me “Time to make a new friend.” I think this is it. My friend is a passionate learner and honestly doesn’t give a sh*t about what others think of her. She is also supremely happy and does not give in to glamour. Yesterday, I learned that glamour is a recent invention. Glamour = inducing envy from others. That’s it. I have this problem where I really want to be liked by other people, I want to be perceived as glamourous and intelligent, but I’m not and won’t be. I think that’s the only thing I’m passionate about. Maybe psychology too. So yeah, time to start doing and reading and learning and just being me with super focus. Time to be stop giving into the pretensions and start being happy.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

