note to self (grateful!!)

Dear God,

I love you thissssssssssssss much (more, but it’d be hard to enter). I regained my confidence and my interest in medicine. It stinks to be in the dumpster but I really love you and love the support you’ve give me through my wonderful parents (I love my mom and dad. Seriously they are one tough cookie, but they complement each other so well, I couldn’t have asked for a better match). My mom everyday asks me are you sure you want to be a doctor? After repeating ‘yes, yes’ like 10X I think I really mean it. I really do. I mean before I was woot financial stability, but seriously unless I’m like a derm doc the monay ain’t that great. I don’t even want to go into derm or orthopedics or heart surgery, or radiology, or even emergency medicine as for that matter. I really want to do this because this is what I want to do. I want to understand why I get sick, and why the people around me get sick. I want to know why I have allergies and what i can do about that. I want to understand diabetes. And why it’s an infectious disease all on its own. I want to beocme a better writer, a more effective communicator, and just more knowledeable about dairy allergies. I am so excited. I know it’s a long ways before I actually start practicing, but I’m excited already and I really want to do this. I don’t want to become an acct or anything just because some of my friends are and they are living in nice places. I really want to solve solutions that are around me and omg I just want to know what to do in any situation because if I lose anything and everything I still have me. Fundamentally me (just me and bod yah no) and I’ll still be ok because I’ll know what’s going on. oh man so excited!!! Tahnk you God and a combination of sia’s/david guetta’s titanium and martin solveig’s hello but I think I”m officially no longer depressed. Not that I DSVM V’d myself. But I think I found my confidence and regained my strength to study and to live. We’ll know the truth by figuring out what time I wake up in the morning tomorrow…. ;p

 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

