note to self (setting it right the first time)

I’m starting a new job on Monday, taking on a new class, and have been unnerved by recent events. Reflecting back on the coffee and the psychological and life improvement talks, I’m not as naive as I once was. It’s important to be confident, stand tall, and speak assertively from THE BEGINNING. Because of my initial quiver and my slouched personality, and my over-niceness, I was taken advantage of. I’m going to make decisions about what I like and sometimes when the consequences don’t matter, I’m going to arbitrarily make a decision anyways. I remember when I introduced my so-called friend to a real friend, who immediately jumped on him and said, “do you know anyone from ZYX city?” WTF? When we met up for coffee again, he described it to me as so, “It’s similar to someone asking you or me if I knew someone in XYZ city, which I obviously would know.” PRETENTIOUS ENTITLED WHOTF do you think you are? Excuse me? I’m embarrassed to be associated with you. You should be ashamed of yourself. Oh, wait you’re not sensitive to others. Except when they’re sensitive to you. What? oh that’s right, only you have a respectable nervous system? What are others you to you? Crayfish? Not even? Oh right, they’re tools to get you ahead. Ok, fine. Watch out for the pretentious entitled f’s in the world. And be careful to not turn into one. Sigh. This individual has riled me up more than this person should have. Which means this person is taking up valuable real estate (my mental well-being and time) and isn’t even aware of it. Sigh. Step away ME.

So in short, the main idea is to stick to the main idea, which is to start off the right foot so i don’t have to be passive aggressive in the future.

Things I should be focusing on:
-essays (I need to submit them by Saturday night)
-classes (read the textbook)
-thinking of a quick way to get dressed in the morning/eat (oatmeal)/and go (shoes) and keys. #letspracticethisroutingtomorrowplz.thanx#

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

