note to self (life is an experiment +/- some)

Sometimes science gets frustrating. Seeing some people who do science, I sometimes, sigh “is this what i want to get into?” But then I turn everything around and fundamentally ask myself the question, “What type of life would I envision as perfect?” And no uniform image arises. Therefore, since there is no preconceived notion of what makes happiness, I think it’s time to start thinking how I could start moving in right direction.

And so, the proposal, “life is an experiment”. When you think of a scientific experiment, you think of a previous research, hypothesis, results, and conclusion. If I take risks, there’s a greater risk I’ll fail, but there’s also a increased speed at which I’ll win. Many of Nobel Prize winners in science were hard working (think spent a lot of time reading, setting up the experiment, and collecting the results) folks. They do lots of experiments, revise the model, and then do another experiment. Why can’t I model that with life?

I will and I am quite excited how my next “scientific article” of my life will be. Will it have a huge impact factor (is cited a lot in my life)? Will it be “Science” worthy or will it be Journal of Esoteric Science?

Current Life Project: Smiling more often (effect on relationships and happiness). We’ll hear back in a week. 

What about you? Do you have an experiments cooking? 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

