I will survive.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Phillipians 4:13. I will write this paper tonight and get through the book (lauren’s). I believe that I can go through the quizzes during my breaks today and I believe that I can get all things done.  I can do this if I focus and avoid my email, facebook, and just focus on one task at a time, set a timer, and document what I get done every 20 minutes. It is 8:30, but I can do a lot.  If I get frustrated, angry, depressed, bitter, etc. remind myself why I’m doing this and watch some louis CK, stephen colbert or (insert comedian) on youtube.

Also on an unrelated note: I am giving up ice cream this summer– whenever possible i’m going to eat frozen bananas (if I want ice cream) or frozen grapes (if I want sorbet), or mint dashed-pineapples if I want something else, and possibly frozen yogurt drops (note to self, look up whether freezing yogurt actually deactivates the benefits of the active live cultures)?

update 06.20.12: totally caved into eating chocolates. Ate like 10 in the past couple of days. rereading these post is fun in its own right, but makes me uneasy because of the absence of application to real life.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

