note to self (on being scared)

Being scared leads to panic and anxiety. It’s paralyzing and not productive. I’m scared right now, having trouble focusing, and my head hurts from being anxious. It’s also upsetting because when I say I’m anxious and scared, the ‘rents just say, “Don’t be anxious”. Gahh this is when I break out into my psychology is a real issue and something our family is obviously lacking. I get scared about social things. Sometimes I really think I have social anxiety. Anywho, yeah, I’m upset that I’m in this state. I tried to laugh it off by watching youtube videos of late night comedians.

Helpful ideas:

1) Distancing yourself from the problem. Say and think: I see the emotion of anxiety arising. not: I’m anxious.

 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

