note to self (stereotypes & assumptions)

the longer i live the more i know. i met a couple of new people recently and i’m slightly blown away by the type of people i’ve encountered. usu. ppl from a certain side of country are like xyz or ppl who attend certain schools are pretentious pricks, or talkative upstanding admirable ppl can be whores. As Dan Kahneman wrote, “people were endlessly complicated and interesting”.

Recently, 2 friends mentioned something: 1) My time is limited. There’s only time for people that you like. e.g. ppl who are nice and honest with you. 2) I don’t need to be liked by everyone. I only need to be liked by my family and the people close to me.

Wow, I love people and need to less narcissistic sometimes.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

