note to self (on respect)

Today I spoke with a colleague about another colleague who left school to be with a friend and moved closer and closer. It was surprising because the colleague mentioned that she USED to respect the said colleague, but now…with the leaving school for a s.o. and now (?) possibly messing around with another colleague. The initial colleague is good friends with the second colleague and the first, but I sensed a little disappointment in both of them. This story is obfuscating, but intended only for my personal remembrance and to prevent others from “figuring it out”. I should not have said, “I don’t understand either. I respect him and still do, but I’m a little surprised. He’s so kind, friendly, and smart. Any girl would like him.

Admittedly, it was an exercise and realization that if you get to know people for long enough, they’ll disappoint you one way or the other and that respect probably exceeds any other form of interrelationship dialogue. Therefore, please respect yourself and respect others.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

