note to self (people)

What a wonderful day. God is amazing.

First, I get hung up on certain things in life– e.g. am I making enough friends, am I being too nice, etc. etc, am I talking to profs enough etc etc and then BAM:
A clear example of a person who does well academically, doesn’t curry up, doesn’t even really talk to anyone profs or anybody and get verbal accolades.

And also on people:
1) You can tell a lot about people by the way they treat people who are better than them and worse than them by whatever benchmark/category we’re talking about (socially, academically, socioeconomically, etc. etc.)
2) judging people based on their actions and not words
3) You see what you are. (insert Buddha quote here).

And, above all, loving God. I wouldn’t be as happy as I am today if it were not for God. And no one, or anything could hold a flame to the joy and the happiness I experience because of your presence. Thanks for being amazing. May I be conscious of you.

Also, yesterday, I outlined a chapter from a C.S Lewis book and I think this why I am so giddy with new ideas. So, yeah, thinking is amazing.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

