note to self (how good HE is)

If you seek, you will find Him. 

It’s amazing how good the Lord is in the smallest of places. Today I found HIm in conversation and in food. I was getting confused and messy with wanting to do all these different activities and I almost forgot that I’m in this program to take classes. That is it. Not to learn to clip coupons, not to get all extracurricular happy, or get into drama. No, just taking classes, doing well, and proving to myself that I have indeed changed. The old has gone, the new is here.

Finding beauty in the unprocessed. Oranges and mushrooms are delicious in their pure form. Not processed, not overly dressed up. 

thanks for reminding me to focus on the small things and to find beauty in focus and stilness. Because where there is stillness, there is no chaos, there is calm, and there is beauty. 

musings on thoughts on new year’s resolutions: something on simplicity (eating, lack of drama, Quiet Time everyday, regularity in sleeping, eating, less processed foods– sugars.– going back to the–if i didn’t make it — name sugary item– i don’t eat it). 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

