note to self

I had trouble falling asleep last night thinking of all plans for break. It was surprising how long it took to fall asleep despite having latest eating time ~10 PM (other nights, ate later, but fell asleep faster). 

I want to read things this break that are 1) entertaining (for me), 2) enlightening, and 3) good writing (clear concise sentences). Moreover, if it’s that good, I’d like to read it twice. So, I don’t know what that means,… Aesop’s Fables, Grimm’s Fairy Tales, a DFW winter? (it thrills me when i think of two great writers who wrote nice letters– from them, I’m encouraged to become a better writer, communicator, and thinker). Note aside, they were all philosophy types– does that mean, I should read philosophy texts? Aristotle? Thucydides? (Could I be ambitious and do it all, that is the fables, Grimm’s Fairy tales, 3 DF W books, and then Thuycdides?, maybe just Thuycdides…), and political science.

 

Also, adding Ecclesiastes to that.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

