note to self (on skills and intelligence)

I don’t believe in coincidences.

Last night I had a dream about 10,000 hours or something.
Today I had a conversation (willingly read from a book about practice > talent)
Had a conversation about a fellow classmate who did well (and then my other friend
just responded “well, she never left her house. All she did was study”)
I emailed a professor and quoted from the aformentioned book about practice > talent
(doggedness wins) Turtle wins, hare loses.
And then I read a verbal passage about expert performance vs. novice training based on
the research of an AI scientist.

I think it’s a sign I need to buckle down on focusing on studying. This test isn’t a measure
of performance, it’s a measure of how well-prepared I am.

I’m reminded by the performance of my fellow tuteess- specifically, what separated one
from the other was how focused they were and how willing they were to sacrifice other
aspects.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

