note to self (sigh sigh sigh)

Sometimes I get sad thinking that some people take advantage of me (notably, it’s more of a miscommunication thing– they remember what they say, but forget what I say. therefore when they don’t honor their promises, they will say one thing, but when i don’t honor a promise they will loudly say my problem.) The lesson to learn?
1) money and friends shouldn’t mix (oh so wise, Shakespeare— Neither a borrower nor a lender be; For loan oft loses both itself and friend, And borrowing dulls the edge of husbandry.)
2) written records
3) push yourself, don’t be lazy.
4) word. and your integrity.
5) raise the stakes.

I get sad when I focus too much on other people. He has been amazing to me by showing how I could end up by showing me two adult figures who share similar habits as me.

My oh my.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

