note to self (New Year’s 2014)

2014 New Year’s Resolutions:

I am such a good writer– in the sense I want to keep the same resolutions as last year (some modifications). 

! Based on books (see, literature does change people)

Daily Rituals sleep.eat.exercise: sleep (normal circadian rhythms), tied with exercise, and diet: go through Whole Health detox 3 week plan; other– wake, honey + lemon + hot water, QT, yogurt + chia seeds (protein earlier in the day), exercise (Zumba! note: tried it for the first time today, so much fun!), and push-ups (weight training)

responding faster: emails, phone calls, requests rather than procrastinating

keeping in touch: calling/g-chatting friends. 

Great Expectations. ‘When we was put in the dock, I noticed first of all what a gentleman Compeyson looked, wi’ his curly hair and his black clothes and his white pocket-handkercher, and what a common sort of wretch I looked. When the prosecution opened and the evidence was put short, aforehand, I noticed how heavy it all bore on me, and how light on him’: putting myself together via extrapetite

Bible: Job wisdom of friends < wisdom of God: being more prayerful and being conscious to not let sin set a foothold in my life

Norweigian Wood: Midori learns to cook a style by getting the biggest regional cookbook at the local Japanese store and by tasting it, save money for woks and cooking utensils: learn my parents’ dishes + Saveur magazine (learn food, its cultural history (loosely), and the 

What I talk about when I talk about running: 

I’d be happy just getting a normal circadian rhythm. hopefully more though. 

 

 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

