note to self (road rage, thermometer)

A good friend of mine once commented that road rage is a good indicator of spiritual health and how angry you are. I realized, ‘huh, makes sense’. I’ve been having issues with my roommate all year long and today (and in connection to the friend’s comment), I read, Ephesisans 2:1 – 2:3, “And you were dead in the trespasses and sins in which you once walked, following the course of this world, following the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that is now at work in the sons of disobedienceamong whom we all once lived in the passions of our flesh, carrying out the desires of the body and the mind, and were by nature children of wrath, like the rest of mankind.” Honestly, sure it makes me pretty upset when I think about my interactions with her, but I think I have also to realize that, ‘hey, I was once a pretty darn angry person too.” Now, not as much. And I can’t applaud myself for this change. And so, with people who haven’t gotten to that point, I should realize ‘hey, they haven’t gotten there. It’s really akin to arguing with an infant. 

Also, unrelatedly, I think if I have big projects in mind, it’s a great distraction (and really, not so much distraction) as it’s a great relief and a great use of my prefrontal cortex, my time, and my mental energies on BIG projects. I really need to remind myself more frequently of this…. BIG PROJECTS. 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

