note to self (the right amount of challenge and the peace that surpasses all understanding)

i picked up a temporary internship with a group where I enter materials in. It took me a little bit time to learn what to do: but now I’ve already almost reached a plateau point where…I realized that the opposite of stressed is bored. And the older I get, the harder it is to learn and probably the mores stressed I’m going to get. And so I’m off to find the right amount of challenge (other wise, I do a great disservice to the the world and to myself). I think everyone should find their right amount of challenge and also be able to enjoy life 🙂

Also, today I experience of the peace of understanding from Philippians 4. Before and I still quote people saying, “hey, stop being so sad, get out of this state or name whatever emotional state. And I know there is a great validity to that statement. Because your actions do alter your thinking. Concurrently though, that sense of peace (it’s like the most neutral water: and nothing, the storms of life don’t push you in the way that you think you’ll react.) I also had a potentially challenging conversation that went remarkably well (by well; I meant, both parties left the conversation in a relatively positive, but mostly neutral state). I know that I could not have self-willed this, and I know that there is SOMEONE bigger than me who loves me and cares for me, and will lead me to green pastures. Praise Him. 

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

