new goals

Fall is here. The pumpkin lattes are out, autumn squash is available, and the jackets are out. It’s also the last quarter. This summer has been a great growing experience and I’m ready to list my final resolutions for the year– want to finish off strong, right? 1) finish well: finish things and don’t procrastinate 2) stop/decrease/be conscious of linkedin– as much as I loved/hated Facebook previously, linkedin/googling names has become a seemingly innocuous habit. Yesterday, I got so tired and I’ve noticed my eyes progressively turn for the worse. Today when I was grocery shopping, I realized that our working years/time to shine is really say between 20 and 50/60. Then after that maybe there are still great things to be done, but my steam will run out. So why am I wasting time thinking and looking up people I don’t even care about? Truly, all things considered, my time is short. 3) Do you ever experience so much grace you feel guilty and want to be better person? Since praying in our small group, I have felt this. Not in a guilty — I’m paralyzed, but in a Meliora way, in a it’s ok if everything isn’t together, He is present and cares and everything is going to be OK. Just hold on, work hard, and sit tight type of way. Or really, to just feel so blessed that you know some people and you’re What, I have a person like this who cares for me? When did I deserve this? Yes, that’s the feeling I got today and it’s amazing. It’s GRACE. As a result, I think I’ve started to care about myself — in a, I’m going to start running because I should be taking care of myself, and I’m going to start drinking more water, eating fresh fruit, and being kind to the people around me.

update: 09-28-14. Doing better, but I think I need to be more conscious of googling people. Instead, I think it makes more sense for me to spend more time on the projects that I genuinely get excited thinking, reading, and writing about.

About ivtravels

I like questions, dreaming, doing things, and trying new experiences. Ask me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

